Modular Records Announce Forthcoming Albums

Modular Records have just announced that they will be releasing several new albums from popular artists on twitter tonight.

Included in the tweet was that synth rockers Van She will be releasing a new full length, Ladyhawke will be releasing her second album ‘Anxiety’, Jonathon Boulet’s follow up album is receiving its final touches before release in early 2012, and that psychedelic rockers Tame Impala will also have a new one out between March and July. This is a pretty good announcement in itself, but there is still more!

Electro favourites The Presets will be releasing their third album in the first quarter of 2012, a long wait considering some fans were lucky enough to hear the band play a new track at Coachella Festival in the USA last April. However this album will be released with much hype after the band described it as being better than their last album. Only time will tell.

The Avalanches are also set to release their second album that has been 7 years in the making and 11 years since their debut album ‘Since I Left You’. Pretty exciting stuff. Reports suggest that the band has already finished recording and we could be expecting the album to drop sooner rather than later and feature the likes of Ariel Pink and Jennifer Herrema (from 90s US rockband Royal Trux).

We can’t wait, and will let you know more details when we know them, until then here is a sneak peak at the upcoming presets album (apparently)


Leave a Reply