Lisa Mitchell – Bless This Mess (+ Tour)

 

If you enjoyed ‘Spiritus‘, then you will be excited to hear Lisa Mitchell’s second taste of her upcoming album with ‘Bless This Mess’.

Inspired by the household saying you often see cross-stitched and hanging on a Nanna’s wall, ‘Bless This Mess’ is more of the uplifting and positive type of music that is characteristically Lisa Mitchell. Once again Mitchell’s vocals are husky, crisp and so full of emotion, but it is the rockier change to the instrumentals that really makes ‘Bless This Mess’ a little different. Its precisely layered, with her beautiful vocals taking front stage and backed by electric guitars cascading over the classic tambourine and slightly heavier drum work. I must say I was a fan of Lisa Mitchell’s beforehand, so to see her unveil a new side to her music is quite exciting.

Lisa Mitchell’s sophomore album also titled ‘Bless This Mess’ will be released October 12th in Australia. To celebrate, she is also touring with Alpine and Danco with details available below. Get excited guys!

 

Tour Dates

Thursday, October 18 – Bar On the Hill, Newcastle
Friday, October 19 – The Metro, Sydney
Saturday, October 20 – Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong
Friday, October 26 – The Astor, Perth
Saturday, October 27 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Sunday, October 28 – HQ, Adelaide
Wednesday, October 31 – Athenaeum Theatre, Melbourne
Friday, November 2 – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Saturday, November 3 – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Sunday, November 4 – Woombye Pub, Woombye
Monday, November 5 – Byron Bay Community Centre, Byron Bay

Leave a Reply